Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Canadian Central Authorities

The following is a list of all Canadian Central Authorities.

Please note that the contacts listed below are not affiliated in any way with the United States Government, and they cannot answer questions on matters related to visas, consular/American Citizen services or any other U.S. Government services. If you wish to contact the United States Mission to Canada, please use the Public Inquiry Form listed on our Contact Us page.

Canadian Central Authorities
Canadian Federal Central Authority
Ms. Sandra Zed Finless
Justice Legal Services
Foreign Affairs and International Trade
125 Sussex Drive, Tower C, 7th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0G2
Tel: (613) 996-1300 or 992-6300
Fax: (613) 992-6485
Alberta -- Edmonton Office
Ms. Denise Harwardt, Senior Counsel
Alberta Justice
13th Floor, City Centre Place
10025 - 102A Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta T5J 2Z2
Tel: (780) 427-3715 (reception)
Tel: (780) 415-1867 (direct)
Fax: (780) 427-5914
Alberta - Calgary Office
Ms. Beverly Bauer, Q.C., Section Head
Department of Justice
1660 Standard Life Building
639 - 5th Avenue S.W.
Calgary, Alberta T2P 0M9
Tel: (403) 297-3360
Fax: (403) 297-6381
British Columbia
Ms. Hanna Bendtsen
Ministry of Attorney General
Legal Services Branch
P.O. Box 9280, Stn. Prov. Govt.
1001 Douglas St.
Victoria, British Columbia V8W 9J7
Tel: (250) 356-8409
Fax: (250) 356-8992
Ms. Joan MacPhail, Q.C.
Director, Family Law Branch
Department of Justice
705 - 405 Broadway
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 3L6
Tel: (204) 945-2841
Fax: (204) 948-2004
New Brunswick
Attorney General of New Brunswick
8th Floor, Assumption Place
770 Main Street
P.O. Box 5001
Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 8R3
Tel: (506) 856-3844
Fax: (506) 856-2625
Department of Justice
4th Floor, East Block, Confederation Bldg.
Prince Phillip Drive
P.O. Box 8700
St. John's, Newfoundland A1B 4J6
Tel: (709) 729-2887
Fax: (709) 729-2129
Nova Scotia
Ms. Tilly Pillay
Nova Scotia Department of Justice
Legal Services
P.O. Box 7
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 2L6
Tel: (902) 424-3680
Fax: (902) 424-1730
Northwest Territories
GNWT Department of Justice
4903 - 49th Street, P.O. Box 1320
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 2L9
Tel: (867) 920-3362
Fax: (867) 873-0307
Minister of Justice/Atty. Gen. for Nunavut
P.O. Box 2410
Iqaluit, Nunavut X0A 0H0
Tel: (867) 975-5050
Fax: (867) 975-5051
Cynthia Gallagher
Ministry of the Attorney General
Central Authority for Ontario
P.O. Box 640
Downsview, Ontario M3M 3A3
Tel: (416) 240-2484
Fax: (416) 240-2411
Prince Edward Island
Ms. Deborah Gillespie
Office of the Attorney General
P.O. Box 2000
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 7N8
Tel: (902) 368-4594
Ms. France Remillard
Direction du droit administratif
Ministere de la Justice du Québec
1200, Route de l'Eglise, 2e étage
Sainte-Foy, Québec G1V 4M1
Tel: (418) 644-7153
Fax: (418) 646-1696
Ms. Betty Ann Pottruff
Department of Justice
Policy, Planning and Evaluation Branch
4th Floor, 1874 Scarth Street
Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 3V7
Tel: (306) 787-8954
Fax: (306) 787-9008
Ms. Monica Leask
Legal Services Branch
J-2/Department of Justice
P.O. Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2C6
Tel: (867) 667-8056
Fax: (867) 393-6379